Harriers Harrier

The power of our Harriers flock is infinite: we certainly fly strongest as a group. But within that flock are individuals who inspire others to reach for bigger goals, either by their own determination, by their capacity to lead, or by their unrelenting support of all those around them. This is a Harriers Harrier. 

  • Brandon Throop – Winner

Ultra / Trail Runner of the Year

  • Ashley Leonne – Winner
  • John McAlister
  • Matt Scace

Marathoner of the Year

For the athletes who have shown the dedication, intelligence and heart it takes to run an exemplary marathon. Finishing time is taken into consideration, but so is improvement and race execution.

Marathoner of the Year – Male

  • Jonas Charyk – Winner
  • Jan Adegeest

Marathoner of the Year – Female

  • Alexa May – Winner
  • Theresa Cheung
  • Gila Ossip
  • Christina Lenouvel
  • Rosalind Morton

Runner of the Year

For all road and track events less than 42.2k, this award recognizes an outstanding running season. Recipients exhibit dedication, willingness to take risks, and the ability to inspire and support others alongside meeting their own goals.

Runner of the Year – Male

  • Timothy Fowler – Winner
  • Matt Cheung
  • Tom Sheridan
  • Jochen Tilk

Runner of the Year – Female

  • Pamela Payne – Winner
  • Maria Pesce

Most Improved Runner

  • Alex Gao – Winner
  • Antje Baumgarten
  • Matt Cheung
Categories: Journal